Our Fashion Show Luncheon is BACK IN FULL BLOOM!

This is the url for tickets

This is our 501(c)(3) organization

We invite you to come explore it by selecting this url: pearlsofhopecf.org

Click the image for Black-owned businesses in Montgomery County, MD.

To add to the list, email michelle@mocoshow.com

To view the Pathways to Police    Reform Toolkit, click here.

International President

Danette Anthony Reed

(click photo for AKA International site)

              North Atlantic              Regional Director

Elicia Pegues Spearman

(click photo for North Atlantic Region site)

Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Follow us on Instagram

On Saturday, June 11, 1983, Xi Sigma Omega became the second chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated® in Montgomery County, Maryland. Being aware of the difference in needs, concerns and socioeconomic levels in Montgomery County, we were convinced that an Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated® presence in the upper part of the county would make a positive impact in community service.


We implement initiatives in the local area as prescribed by our international organization by addressing issues related to our 2022-2026 international theme: Soaring to Greater Heights of Service and Sisterhood. Our initiatives revolve around issues such as strenghtening our bonds to support our service mission, as we empower our families, build our economic wealth, enhance our environment, advocate for social justice, and uplift our local community.


Chapter Officers

Renee Gaskin-Martin


Morrisa Rice

Vice President

Natasha Black


Janet LaValle 

Assistant Secretary

Sandra LeBlanc


Violetta Abraham

Financial Secretary

Carla Burch

Corresponding Secretary

Khadija Barkley


Teresa Grant


Jamila Harley

Ivy Leaf Reporter

Mary Jackson


Clara Prather

Membership Chair #1

TaLea Cross

Membership Chair #2

Mary McLean        

LeShawndra Price







2023 Committee Chairs


Khadija Barkley

Mary Jackson 

LaDonna Howell

Mary Jackson

LeShawndra Price

Tracy Salaam

Sandra LeBlanc








Janet LaValle Fashion Show/Fundraising

Luana Dean Barber

Leadership Development

Clara Prather


Tiffany Fair


Zenobia Pope

C. Angelique Williams- Wilkinson

Andriae Holt

Stephanie Jameison

Khadija Barkley      

Robin Dennis

Danielle Haney

Arla Bentley 

Cheryl Sims


Pan-Hellenic Council


Risk Management


Sisterly Relations Standards

Strategic Planning Technology

Foundation 501(c)(3)
Pearls of Hope Community Foundation, Inc. - Stephanie Jameison, President
Print | Sitemap
Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. is not responsible for the design nor content of these web pages. © Xi Sigma Omega Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. Last updated: February, 2022